Jussi Adler-Olsen Audiobooks

Two brilliant, unabridged audiobooks read by Steven Pacey have been released this week: Scandinavia’s new bestselling crime phenomenon, Jussi Adler-Olsen’s Mercy, and it’s sequel, Disgrace.

And on August 21, 2012 a third audiobook read by Steven Pacey, Jussi Alder-Olsen’s The Absent One, will be released. More news to follow.



At first the prisoner scratches at the walls until her fingers bleed. But there is no escaping the room. With no way of measuring time, her days, weeks, months go unrecorded. She vows not to go mad. She will not give her captors the satisfaction. She will die first. Copenhagen detective Carl has been taken off homicide to run a newly created department for unsolved crimes. His first case concerns Merete Lynggaard, who vanished five years ago. Everyone says she’s dead. Everyone says it’s a waste of time. He thinks they’re right.

The voice in the dark is distorted, harsh and without mercy. It says the prisoner’s torture will only end when she answers one simple question. It is one she has asked herself a million times: WHY is this happening?

Publisher’s Synopsis


Interview with Jussi Adler-Olsen …



Kimmie’s home is on the streets of Copenhagen. To live she must steal. She has learned to avoid the police and never to stay in one place for long. But now others are trying to find her. And they won’t rest until she has stopped moving – for good.

Detective Carl of Department Q, the cold cases division, has received a file concerning the brutal murder of a brother and sister 20 years earlier. A group of boarding school students were the suspects at the time – until one of their numbers confessed and was convicted. So why is the file of a closed case on Carl’s desk? Who put it there? Who believes the case is not solved?

A police detective wants to talk to Kimmie and someone else is asking questions about her. They know she carries secrets certain powerful people want to stay buried deep. But Kimmie has one of her own. It’s the biggest secret of them all. And she can’t wait to share it with them …

Publisher’s Synopsis

Audio Trailer:

Feast your ears on the Audio Samples:

Character Biographies:

Bookmark and Share